for international students in Southampton and Winchester

Autumn Term 2017 Southampton Programme

Friends International Autumn 2017 programme of events for Southampton students is listed below – full details, timings and booking for each event will be available at the start of September on our website.

  • Fri 22 Sep – Welcome meal and Celidh for Southampton University international students, 6pm at the hall at 286 Burgess Road, SO16 3BE
  • Mon 25 Sep – iCafé, with British puddings, 8pm at SUSU café, level 3, Building 42, Highfield Campus (iCafé then runs every Monday in term time, 8pm at the SUSU Café)
  • Fri 29 Sep – English History, Culture and Beliefs Course, 7pm. Booking required
  • Sat 30 Sep – Historic Winchester Tour. Meet at 10.30am at Winchester train station
  • Sat 7 Oct – Titanic walk with afternoon tea in Southampton city centre. Meet at 2.15pm at Queen’s Park, Platform Road, SO14 3FU (U1C bus)
  • Fri 13 Oct – English History, Culture and Beliefs Course, 7pm. Booking required
  • Fri 20 Oct – Open Home, 8pm at 29 Bassett Crescent East, S016 7PD
  • Sat 28 Oct – Highfield walk with cream tea. Meet at 2pm at Hartley Library, Highfield Campus
  • Fri 3 Nov – Bonfire Night Meal, 7pm at Central Baptist Church. Booking required
  • Fri 10 Nov – English History, Culture and Beliefs Course, 7pm. Booking required
  • Sat 18 Nov – Day trip to Oxford. Booking required
  • Fri 24 Nov – English History, Culture and Beliefs Course, 7pm. Booking required
  • Sat 2 Dec – Day trip to Portsmouth Historic Dockyard and Victorian Festival of Christmas. Booking required
  • Sun 3 Dec – Student Christmas Carol Services at Highfield Church
  • Tue 5 Dec – Fireside Christmas Carols, 7.30pm. Booking required
  • Fri 8 Dec – Open Home, 8pm at 29 Bassett Crescent East, S016 7PD
  • Thu 21 Dec – Traditional Christmas Meal. 12.45pm at Portswood Church. Booking required